The Future of Payments

8 BANKING PERSPECTIVES QUARTER 4 2018 Bill Morrison Bill Morrison is the Chief Product Officer at Transactis. He joined the company in 2007 to build its core technology with a full suite of electronic billing and payment features. Prior to joining Transactis, Morrison was at First Data, where he led the REMITCO product delivery and managed the REMITCO delivery teams. He previously has worked in the Citi Cards business division. Jeff Plagge Jeff Plagge is President and CEO of Northwest Financial Corp. (NFC). Plagge has served the banking industry in many capacities, including serving as Chairman of the American Bankers Association in 2014 and Chairman of the Iowa Bankers Association. Plagge is also a former board member of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, among other roles. He received a bachelor’s degree in agriculture business from Iowa State and is a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Colorado-Boulder. Carrie Reyna Carrie Reyna is Director of Global Treasury Operations at Sysco Corp. and is responsible for identifying the most beneficial treasury solutions for over 300 locations. Reyna has over 18 years of experience in treasury and accounting roles. Reyna has a B.S. in management from Texas A&M and an MBA from University of Phoenix. Keith Riddle Keith Riddle is Corporate One’s EVP, Enterprise Solutions Development. Riddle has more than 30 years of financial services experience in new product development, partnership management, direct sales, strategic planning, and marketing. Riddle serves on a variety of payment committees, including The Clearing House RTP Advisory Committee and Fraud Work Group, and the EPCOR Payments Committee. Barak J. Sanford Barak J. (BJ) Sanford is a Managing Director at Promontory and specializes in the interaction of financial regulation with business strategy and industry innovation. Before joining Promontory, Sanford was an attorney at the law firm of Covington & Burling, where he advised clients on a broad range of financial services regulatory matters. He began his career as a law clerk to the appellate Judge A. Raymond Randolph of the District of Columbia Circuit. Sanford has a J.D., magna cum laude, from New York University School of Law, and a B.A. from the University of Maryland. Jeremy C. Stein Jeremy C. Stein is the Moise Y. Safra Professor of Economics and Chairman of the Department of Eco- nomics at Harvard University and serves on the board of directors of the Harvard Manage- ment Company. From May 2012 to May 2014, he was a member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. Before coming to Harvard in 2000, Stein was on the finance faculty of the MIT Sloan School of Management for 10 years, most recently as the J.C. Penney Professor of Management. Prior to that, he was Assistant Professor of finance at the Harvard Business School from 1987 to 1990. He received his A.B. in economics, summa cum laude, from Princeton University in 1983 and his Ph.D. in economics from MIT in 1986. Adi Sunderam Adi Sunderam is a Marvin Bower Associate Professor of business administration in the Finance Unit at Harvard Business School, and a Faculty Research Fellow at the National Bureau of Economic Research. He teaches investment management in the MBA elective curriculum and Ph.D. courses in corporate finance and empirical methods. Sunderam holds a Ph.D. in business economics and an A.B. in computer science and economics, both from Harvard University. In 2009 and 2010, he served in the U.S. Treasury Department as a special assistant and liaison to the White House National Economic Council.